Wasatch Peaks Credit Union members re-elected three Directors to the Board in the Board of Directors election at the 85th Annual Meeting held on Thursday, March 5th at 6:00 p.m. at The Megaplex Theatre at the Junction in Ogden. There were five candidates vying for three Board seats. Gary McDaniel, Curtis E. Smout, and Ronald Hill—all incumbents—were elected to new terms on the Board of Directors. Each of the eleven members of the Board are elected by members of Wasatch Peaks Credit Union for a three-year term. They are respected members of our community and we are proud to have them represent our Wasatch Peaks Credit Union. They are: Mark Ramsey, Ronald Hill, Cindi Hellewell, Curtis E. Smout, Gary McDaniel, Gerald West, Todd Skeen, Brad Egbert, Bill Frye, Randy Rounds, and Mike Enz.

    On Monday, March 9th, at the re-organizational meeting, the Board of Directors named their officers for the coming year. Mark Ramsey was named Chairman, Ronald Hill–Vice Chairman, and Cindi Hellewell–Secretary. The Credit Union would like to express appreciation to Neil Hansen and Sherry A. Tuttle who were not elected, for their willingness to volunteer and serve. 

    We thank all of our volunteer officials for their service and leadership; they are instrumental to the continued success of Wasatch Peaks Credit Union. Special thanks to Doug Crofts for his service on the Board and other committees since 1998. We would also like to thank all Wasatch Peaks members for their attendance at the 85th Annual Meeting and for participating in electing their Board of Directors for Wasatch Peaks Credit Union.

    Wasatch Peaks

    Written by Wasatch Peaks